Menu Close

Miley Cyrus To Headline NFL Tiktok Tailgate At Super Bowl LV

The NFL today announced that GRAMMY-nominated artist MILEY CYRUS will headline the NFL TikTok Tailgate at Super Bowl LV in Tampa Bay on February 7.

The NFL TikTok Tailgate will be the on-site pregame hospitality event exclusively for the 7,500 vaccinated health care heroes the NFL invited to attend Super Bowl LV. 

For the first-time, the NFL has partnered with TikTok, the leading destination for short-form mobile video, to invite the world into the league’s premier Super Bowl pregame celebration at the stadium. 

Fans watching from home in the U.S. and Canada can tune into @NFL on TikTok for access to two hours of live, exclusive pregame content.

The NFL TikTok Tailgate will feature special guests from the NFL, TikTok creators, surprise musical performances, gameday cooking segments, and much more.

The virtual experience will be streamed in full via @NFL on TikTok starting at 2:30PM ET/ 11:30 AM PT, and portions of Cyrus’ performance will be televised in the CBS Super Bowl LV Pregame Show.

In November 2020, Miley dropped her highly anticipated seventh studio album, Plastic Hearts. The critically acclaimed album debuted at #1 on Billboard’s Top Rock Albums chart, marking Miley’s first #1 on this chart, and sixth #1 album.

The album, which features collaborations with Billy Idol, Joan Jett and Dua Lipa, gives Miley the most top 10 album debuts on the chart for female artists this century.

Tracks on Plastic Hearts have been streamed cumulatively over 960 million times worldwide. In addition, she has had an impressive five sold-out world tours throughout her career.

With more than 8.5 million followers, Miley and her music are beloved by the TikTok community. Smash single “Plastic Hearts” has rapidly become a trending sound with more than 80K video creations, and she previewed the music video for Plastic Hearts single”Prisoner”on the platform.

@mileycyrus

PRISONER FEAT @dualipaofficial TOMORROW 11/19 ☠️4PM LA / 7PM NYC  / 12 AM London  / 11AM Sydney / 8AM Beijing

♬ original sound – Miley Cyrus

In addition to her success in music, performing and touring around the world and over a decade of experience in television, Cyrus founded the non-profit organization The Happy Hippie Foundation to rally young people to fight injustice.

The NFL TikTok Tailgate, along with all Super Bowl-related activities, will be conducted safely. To catch Miley’s full performance, exclusive pregame content and more, fans can tune into @NFL on TikTok LIVE.

Leave a Reply