Menu Close

Gaming Royalty Converge At Las Vegas For The Esports Awards

esports awards 2023 las vegas

The Esports Awards presented by Lexus took centre stage at Resorts World in Las Vegas, delivering an unforgettable ceremony celebrating excellence across thirty awards covering Entertainment, Industry, Creative, Pro, On-Air Talent, and Collegiate categories.

The event brought together the who’s who of the esports industry, with prominent brands, organisations, and influencers converging for a night of recognition and celebration.

Among the standout achievers were Riot Games, securing the prestigious titles of Esports Publisher of the Year and Esports Game of the Year for VALORANT.

Team Vitality claimed the spotlight as Esports Organisation of the Year, while Lee ‘Faker’ Sang-hyeok was honoured as Esports PC Player of the Year. Additionally, Disguised Toast earned the well-deserved title of Esports Personality of the Year.

Hosted by the dynamic duo, Alex “Goldenboy” Mendez and Miles Ross, the night unfolded with mesmerising moments, featuring a spotlight on the Razer-branded Lexus TX at The Esports Awards Village.

Esteemed guests, including internet sensation Vikram “Vikkstar123” Singh Barn, Mexican celebrities and sisters Amablitz and Arigameplays, and Riot Games president Marc Merrill, added glamour to the occasion.

The Esports Awards, in collaboration with Xfinity, pro Fortnite player Kyle ‘Bugha’ Giersdorf joined WWE pro wrestlers Becky Lynch and Bianca Belair, to push boundaries with an unprecedented World Record Attempt.

The awards also saw a special performance by Las Vegas Magician, Xavier Mortimer, adding a touch of magic to the evening.

This year the Esports Awards also welcomed brands, organisations and universities for the inaugural Scholars Awards.

Bestowing twelve awards in total to those who have significantly contributed to the collegiate gaming industry. Amongst the biggest winners were Rocket League rising star Emiliano “Durtho” Flores for Player of the Year and Northwood University’s VALORANT roster was honoured with the Team of the Year Award.

The complete list of Esports Awards winners are:


  • Esports Content Creator of the Year, presented by Xfinity – S8UL Esports
  • Esports Personality of the Year presented by Logitech G – Jeremy ‘Disguised Toast’ Wang
  • Streamer of the Year, presented by Lexus – Samy ‘Rivers_GG’ Rivers
  • Esports Game of the Year – VALORANT
  • Esports Mobile Game of the Year – Mobile Legends: Bang Bang
  • Esports Play of the Year – Ilya “m0NESY” Osipov


  • Esports Commercial Partner of the Year – GUCCI
  • Esports Coverage Platform of the Year – Esports Charts
  • Esports Hardware Piece of the Year – Elgato Stream Deck MK.2
  • Esports Journalist of the Year – Richard Lewis
  • Esports Publisher of the Year – Riot Games
  • Esports Supporting Service of the Year – Prodigy Agency
  • Esports Broadcast/Production Team of the Year – ESL FACEIT Group


  • Esports Content of the Year – Faker: A decade of greatness
  • Esports Cosplay of the Year – Akemi ‘Akemikun’ Hogan
  • Esports Creative of the Year, presented by Roland – Gregory ‘Seso’ Ortiz
  • Esports Creative Team of the Year – Paper Crowns


  • Esports Team of the Year, presented by Logitech G – T1 (League of Legends roster)
  • Esports Organisation of the Year presented by Lexus- Team Vitality
  • Esports Coach of the Year – Christine ‘Potter’ Chi
  • Esports Breakthrough Player of the Year – Max ‘Demon1’ Mazanov
  • Esports PC Player of the Year – Lee ‘Faker’ Sang-hyeok
  • Esports Controller Player of the Year – Paco ‘HyDra’ Rusiewiez
  • Esports Mobile Player of the Year – Mohamed ‘Mohamed Light’ Tarek


  • Esports Colour Caster of the Year, presented by El Chato Tequila – Dan ‘Gaskin’ Gaskin
  • Esports Desk Analyst of the Year – Mimi ‘aEvilcat’ Wermcrantz
  • Esports Host of the Year, presented by 5GRV – Caleb ‘WavePunk’ Simmons
  • Esports Play-by-Play Caster of the Year – Mitch ‘Uber’ Leslie

Collegiate, a Scholars collegiate gaming award

  • Collegiate Program of the Year Award – University of Oklahoma

Lifetime Achievement Class of 2023

  • Michael ‘ODEE’ O’Dell
  • Victor “Nazgul” Goossens
  • Shane “Rapha” Hendrixson
  • Manuel “Grubby” Schenkhuizen
  • Lee “Flash” Young Ho
  • Marc Merrill
  • Ian “Crimsix” Porter
  • Chris Puckett

“In the spirit of innovation and progress, the 2023 Esports Awards has once again redefined what it means to honour excellence in gaming.

We take pride in providing a platform to elevate the esports industry and beyond, and are honoured ourselves to be able to recognise and reward those who have massively contributed to this industry,” said Michael Ashford, CEO of the Esports Awards, “To the entire esports community, we say thank you. For your passion, dedication, and unwavering support. I look forward to seeing everyone again next year for another incredible ceremony.”

Optimized by Optimole