Menu Close

EFL Playoff Dates Confirmed

EFL playoff dates have been confirmed for the Sky Bet EFL Play-Offs with 12 fixtures set to take place over 7 days across the Sky Bet Championship, League One and League Two.

Following the culmination of the regular season in the Championship and League Two on Saturday 8 May, and League One on Sunday 9 May, the season-defining Sky Bet EFL Play-Offs will take centre stage.

EFL Clubs from the Championship get the action underway on Monday 17 May, with the first legs in all three divisions due to be completed by Thursday 20 May.

The Play-Off Semi-Final second legs will take place between 21-23 May, including three fixtures from the Championship and League One on Saturday 22 May.

EFL Clubs to finish between 3rd and 6th place will earn a Play-Off spot in the Championship and League One, with League Two occupied by those to finish between 4th and 7th at the end of the regular season.

The Finals weekend at Wembley will take place across the May Bank Holiday, with the Championship on Saturday 29May, League One on Sunday 30 May, and the League Two finale on Monday 31 May.

Sky Bet EFL final day – regular season

CompetitionDateKick-off
Sky Bet ChampionshipSaturday 8 May 202112.30
Sky Bet League TwoSaturday 8 May 202115.00
Sky Bet League OneSunday 9 May 202112.00

Scheduled Play-Off fixtures:

DateKick-offFixture
Monday 17 May 202118.00Championship A 1st Leg
Monday 17 May 202120.15Championship B 1st Leg
Tuesday 18 May 202118.00League One A 1st Leg
Wednesday 19 May 202118.00League One B 1st Leg
Thursday 20 May 202118.00League Two A 1st Leg
Thursday 20 May 202120.15League Two B 1st Leg
 DateKick-off Fixture
Friday 21 May 202119.45League One A 2nd Leg
Saturday 22 May 202112.30Championship A 2nd Leg
Saturday 22 May 202115.00League One B 2nd Leg
Saturday 22 May 202117.30Championship B 2nd Leg
Sunday 23 May 202112.30League Two A 2nd Leg
Sunday 23 May 202118.30League Two B 2nd Leg

Play-Off Final Dates

 DateKick-off Fixture
Saturday 29 May 202115.00Championship Final
Sunday 30 May 202115.00League One Final
Monday 31 May 202115.00League Two Final

Sky Bet EFL 2021/22 – Fixture Release Day

The 2021/22 Sky Bet EFL fixtures will be released on Thursday 24 June at 9am.

Leave a Reply